The Kübler-Ross Model for string quartet


The Kübler-Ross Model for string quartet


vln, vln, vla, cl

I. Anger

II. Denial

III. Bargaining

IV. Depression

V. Acceptance

Duration ca. 20' 

Elizabeth Kübler-Ross was a doctor in Switzerland who spent considerable time with terminally ill people, both comforting and studying them. She wrote a book, called 'On Death and Dying' which included a cycle of emotional  states that is often referred to (but not exclusively called) the Kübler-Ross Model.  Each movement is representational of a stage from the model, taking the listener through the various states of mind from anger to acceptance.  

Add To Cart